2016 Tejas 500

Tejas 500

 Our premier event, The Tejas 500, was quite an event to watch or participate in this year.  Andrew Willis from Austin, Texas rode to a First Place Solo Male winning spot for the second year in a row.  Andrew averaged 17.77 mph over the 503.50 miles and finished in 28 hours and 20 minutes.  Not far behind and also from Austin, David Baxter earned a Second Place Solo Male spot with a finish in 31 hours and 34 minutes.  Coming in third and fourth in the Solo Male Category were 1st time Texas Time Trials attendee Pontus Ostman from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin and Hall of Fame inductee and THIRTEEN year participant Martin Hukle.  Finishing behind the top four were Thomas Busch, Jason Turner, Rusty Yeager, Julio Salazar, James Jason Ingels, James Perry, David Brillhart and Jeff Newberry.

slide1-2Valerie Litznerski, from Kalamazoo, Michigan received the First Place Solo Female award.  Valerie has been out to the event 3 times and also won First Place Solo Female in The Tejas 500 in 2014.  The 4-Person Mixed Team, Three Dicks and a (Shut Up Cancer!) Chick, made up of John Evans, John Pecot, Darci Scott and Eric Smernoff completed the event in 44 hours and 33 minutes setting a Course Record in their category.  Congrats to all the Tejas 500 finishers.  It takes guts to line up at the start of a Real Texas Butt-Kickin’ like the Tejas 500!


Thanks to all the Tejas 500 participants for a terrific event!

To purchase these pictures or others from The Texas Time Trials visit Grace Photography at:


Comments Off on 2016 Tejas 500